SCOTTeVest Performance Tee

download.png

The life of a gadgeteer or blogger is a hectic one. SCOTTeVEST is a company that I was introduced to because of its popular growing culture in the tech community. They ask, What’s your lifestyle ? Their products can fit into anyone’s routine, and you will look good doing it. The clothes are attractive to the tech industry, modern professionals, and the busy person’s lifestyle. SCOTTeVEST is crazy about living in the moment as a company and has designed a style of smart clothing that leaves you free to focus n what’s important. Today I will be looking at their performance Tee which has extra pockets for storage.

Shipping

IMG_0816.JPG

The clothing did arrive in one piece with no frays or tears, and they did get my order size correct.

img_1748  img_1737

The package includes:

  • Well advertised tags
  • Neatly folded shirt in perfect condition
  • Business cards

Design

 

IMG_1742.JPG

The T-shirt is designed for an active lifestyle. It’s comfortable to wear and has 3 pockets. The fabric is lightweight and dries quickly from your skin’s moisture. No matter the task, this shirt will keep your gear within reach.

img_1743  img_1739

This shirt offers two pockets; One is designed to hold your smartphone and the other for on the go essentials. The left chest pocket and the lower right side pockets. They are both enclosed from a zipper and strategically located ergonomically to minimize shifting, chafing, and stretching. The shirt will fit most of your small gadgets,phones, and my favorite thumb drives. Be careful of the phone sizes as the chest pocket fits standard 5.5in. phones. Anything larger like the iPhone 7 Plus and it won’t fit in your chest pocket. It can fit in the side pocket, but won’t leave a lot fo room for other items.

IMG_1749.JPG

The shirt is made of this intelligent cool comfort material and feels really soft to the touch. The SCOTTeVEST logo is proudly displayed on the back under the collar. The Collar feels really comfortable and does not feel constrictive or annoying to your neck.

The IQ cool comfort tech:

  • Keeps you cool and dry
  • Soft and comfortable
  • Long lasting performance wash after wash

img_1740  img_1741

The Performance Tee offers:

  • Personal Area Network
  • Easy grip zipper
  • Weight management system
  • Chest pocket and side pocket
  • IQ cool comfort tech

The small things matter to me, and I want to point out the neat tags, and stitching along the different areas of the shirt. I also like the small red stitching accents.

The wearable PAN (PERSONAL AREA NETWORK) contains personal tech that allows you to wire headphones  through specially designed channels through your clothing. It is extremely comfortable and prevents tangled or loose wires. The cables are easily wired in a few minutes.

Testing

nq7qt8bf3ji0ncohzn4i

I wanted to put the clothing through its paces. So like any professional, I wore the shirt to work. I work as a network admin, and definitely carry multiple tools with me through the day to either help people with their computers or to do my own projects. Also with my blogging, and gadget reviewing career I carry multiple items with me to accomplish the best reviews for my audience.

rowkinminiearbudsmallsize

I definitely found the extra pockets handy for carrying extra items like thumb drives, and loose items. This is my favorite feature of this shirt, and I love it even more than the PAN technology. I usually use Bluetooth headphones so this is less appealing to me.

img_1750  stairs

The shirt lived through all my grueling tasks. I travel up and down stairs frequently, so I did manage to sweat in the summers heat here in New York. The shirts cool comfort tech was amazing and performed better than expected. I would say that it even helped me sweat less than you would in a standard shirt.

img_1751  download.jpg

Also, if you’re a big gamer like me and love your gadgets; Then this shirt will definitely offer storage for your gear. The side pocket is the largest and will fit a variety of your gear without feeling bulky or intrusive.

Conclusion

stressed-man-busy-over-worked-overload-burdened-100613742-primary.idge.jpg

I highly suggest this product for anyone who loves technology or has a busy lifestyle. The SCOTTeVEST clothing is particular fun to wear and provides extra space for your stuff.

The only few cons I could find:

  • Not being able to fit my larger phones (This should be updated as phone will continue to get larger)

I would like to see a larger pocket in the future, and extra pockets. One of my favorite things about the camp shirt and other style shirts at SCOTTeVEST is the hidden pockets for keys and other items. I feel like adding a small hidden pocket to the t-shirt for keys would be awesome and not too obtrusive to the design of its lightweight look and feel. If you love to live in the moment then definitely buy SCOTTeVESTs brand of clothing. You can buy the Performance T-Shirt at the SCOTTeVEST web store for $35.00.

SCOTTeVest Performance Tee

Leave a Reply

